My Only Way Out

(is to go so far in)

23 =)

Posted by Cauri on April 23, 2007

I could not ask for a better weekend for a birthday. It was gorgeous! Friday night we played around with Bruno and tried to eat somewhere new and exciting for dinner. Ryan ended up spending $50 on a typical chinese dinner. We could’ve spent about $12 for the same food in bayonne (but better quality) and it would’ve been delivered in 15 mins. We headed back to Ryan’s Friday night, and his mom gave me an adorable card and money for St. Thomas =)

Saturday we wandered over to Liberty State Park. It was so beautiful out, and there was a big Earth Day festival. So we walked down to see the Lady, and then we wandered back to the festival. I got a free cupcake and some green cotton candy from my best friend. Couldn’t ask for a better way to spend a bday =) When we came home, Ryan cooked me an AMAZING meal. He totally just played around with it too. We started with a spinach salad. He also made garlic mashed potatoes, asparagus, and grilled salmon in white wine. It was the best meal I’ve ever eaten. I couldn’t believe he just “created” it, without glancing at a recipe or anything. I can’t wait to get a place with him and invite people over for dinner and games. Everyone will be amazed by his cooking.

Then we watched the Departed and cuddled and scratched till we went to sleep. On Sunday we went out to dinner with my dad and brother, and then we all got ice cream. Ryan, Brett, and Bruno all watched baseball, while I tried to get them to play games and stuff. Finally I got to end the night cuddling the love of my life and watching some HGTV =)

Ryan left for work this morning, and Bruno soon snuck in to take his place in my bed. Except Bruno hurt his leg/shoulder (once again…It’s an ongoing thing with this puppy) so he cried until I woke up and just held him. It’s another beautiful day, and I had all sorts of plans for where we could go for a walk, but Bruno hasn’t gotten off the couch, so I figure I should just let him rest. I have class soon, and next week starts my finals, sooo…maybe I should just rest too =)

One Response to “23 =)”

  1. Lia said

    hey i just saw your posting on facebook for your webpage. anyways what type of dog do you have? do you live near bayonne. My boyfriend and I used to live there. If you go to yummy yummy (chinnese food) it’s good. We also like eat rice. Well I do…your dog sounds like a big dog, as for sterotyping I completely understand. We have a rednosed pitbull and everyone is scared of her cause she does bark when people ring the door bell and someone new comes in but she’s totally sweet and kisses and hugs you to death. we love her and wouldnt trade her for the world! She’s super smart too at times!
    Glad everything is going well for you. Congrats on 23!

Leave a Reply

 
