My Only Way Out

(is to go so far in)

Extraordinary vacation?

Posted by Cauri on April 3, 2007

I got a letter in the mail a couple days ago letting me know that three of my classes have been waived, and my final day of school will be May 31st.  I wish I could be happy, but I’m so overloaded with work right now that I don’t think I’ll be excited until May gets here!  Every week I just have more papers/tests/presentations that it’s hard to focus on anything past what is due tonight.  But I have started to get thoughts together, because once June gets here I am going to need a job.  Or at least a something to do.  I’ll go back to school in a year or two, but I definitely want to find a job for the summer/fall/whenever I can land something.  Ryan and I have also decided to take a vacation the first week of June.  A huge, something extraordinary vacation.  But I have no idea where to go.  We’ve tossed around Ireland, Hawaii, Prague, Caribbean cruise…I think I’m definitely going to be more in the mood to just sit on a beach with no one else around than I’ll be to go discovering cities and places I’ve never seen before.  So probably an island vacation would be nice.  I have about five years of stress that needs to melt away.

Suggestions, anyone?

Leave a Reply

 
