My Only Way Out

(is to go so far in)

kicking the semester

Posted by Cauri on November 14, 2006

I’ve sort of been through it all this semester…from one extreme to another, and I’ve completely isolated myself in the meantime…People from starbucks have been leaving messages, and i haven’t called back…i haven’t seen my friends…I haven’t been “working”, just the occasional babysitting…For the first time in my life I have actually been focusing on school though, and this battle has just been going back & forth in my head…I can’t do well in school if I’m working, I’m not working so I don’t have any money, I don’t have money so I can’t see my friends, blahblahblah…

Last week I hit my first major milestone, an A on my oceanography midterm…and yesterday I got the last of my midterm grades back, an 104.5 in my other science (lab) class.  It literally shook me…I just do not do well in science & math (hence why I saved them all for my last year.)  But it made me realize, that I really can do this, and I really am almost done.  There’s only a month left in the semester, and I’m not even stressing.  I have no reason to!  Today I’m taking my final in math, and I’m feeling incredibly confident.  I’m kicking the semester of science & maths in the ass.

One Response to “kicking the semester”

  1. Jonathon said

    I just stumbled on your blog through sweet juniper. It made me remember being in school (which wasn’t all that long ago). People don’t give students enough credit.

    The stress of classes is in.tense!

Leave a Reply

 
