My Only Way Out

(is to go so far in)

Moments I will never forget

Posted by Cauri on July 18, 2006

From my vacation in Acadia National Park (on Mount Desert Island, in Maine):

-Stopping to enjoy a lunch beside a pond on top of a mountain:

-Being awoken to the sound of Ryan doing the dishes and cooking me breakfast.

-Drinking beer after beer at the Lompoc Cafe, while listening to Tori and Dar Williams.

-Forgetting my fear of heights and just climbing:

-Roaming around drunk through Bar Harbor, making Ryan laugh.

-Sneaking blueberry ice cream onto the bus.

-Laughing at myself, every time i run from a bee:

-Drinking blueberry beer and throwing caution to the wind by eating a 2 & 1/2 pound lobster.

-Viewing the island’s little secrets that can only be seen by boat.

-Taking the time to zone out and meditate:

-Sharing each and every amazing, life-altering moment with the one I’ll love forever.

Those are the moments I will never forget.

One Response to “Moments I will never forget”

  1. Kestrel said

    I wouldn’t want to forget things like that either, just reading about your experiences made me feel all warm and fuzzy. 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
