My Only Way Out

(is to go so far in)

Amazing anniversary (and lots of wild ponies)

Posted by Cauri on May 1, 2006

The view from our balcony Friday night

What an amazing vacation.  We're home, and I'm completely worn out, but I couldn't have imagined a better way to spend our anniversary.  Despite the insane weather (and a constant flow of freezing winds), and the fact that ryan & I both ended up sick & miserable, the trip was absolutely perfect.  Chincoteague Island was absolutely beautiful.  We have SO many pictures.  I just posted about a hundred on flickr and I already hit my limit of uploads for the month.  We were in Chincoteague, VA from Fri-Sun…So we explored the national wildlife refuge on the Virginia side of Assateague Island.  Then on Sunday afternoon we drove up to the Maryland side of Assateague Island, which is a national park, and we explored the trails there.  The 2 halves of the island were entirely different in every way.  In Chincoteague we definitely spent more time noticing the birds and taking in the scenery.  In Maryland, the wild ponies were around every corner–and definitely had no fear of humans.  I divided the pictures into 2 sets (VA and MD) so go and explore the pictures, let me know what you think.  I'll update more later =)

Wild pony

One Response to “Amazing anniversary (and lots of wild ponies)”

  1. tracie b said

    aahhhh…what a beautiful picture!

Leave a Reply

 
