My Only Way Out

(is to go so far in)

Anxious

Posted by Cauri on February 28, 2006

February 28, 2006. There is a little too much going on today!  First of all, in the happy news, it’s my best friend’s 22nd birthday. (Happy birthday, Lauren!  =)  In the not-so-happy news, my boyfriend’s mom went in for surgery at 7:30 this morning to have her gall bladder removed. It’s not that it’s anything serious…It’s just that…it’ll be nice to calm down once she’s home happy & healthy.  In the very incredibly anxious news, my boyfriend has an interview with google today, and he’s only been talking/planning/hoping & wishing for this interview for months.  I never thought that I could be so affected by somebody else going on an interview.  It’s just that i know how incredibly nervous he is, and what a huge deal this is for him.  Not to mention the fact that he’s going to be there for SIX HOURS.  I’ve been checking my phone every 10 minutes for the past three hours, just hoping that maybe he got the chance to send me a quick little message, just to let me know that everything’s going okay.  I’ve become one of those people on American Idol that i’m always making fun of…Not the horribly bad audtioners, but the family members standing on the other side of the door, their ears pressed up against it, waiting anxiously to hear the news.  I actually wished i’d taken off work, so i could go into the city with him, stand outside and give him a hug, and wait there until it’s all over.  I know when it’s over with it won’t be such a big deal anymore.  It’s just everything leading up to this moment…his months of pre-screening and waiting…his endless searching for the perfect outfit (which he looks absolutely adorable in =) and the questions and uncertainties and how many times he told me that he couldn’t do it…Part of me can’t believe that he’s really in there right now…i’m so proud of him….Just by going on the interview, this is a huge step in moving forward with his career.

Last night he asked me (half-jokingly), that if he had to move to california for them (eventually), would i go with him?  I didn’t even have to think about it, I just answered “Yes, absolutely, yes” and then i realized, my life with ryan is so secure…Our relationship is so strong…and he makes me so incredibly happy, that there isn’t even a doubt in my mind that this is going to last. 

Leave a Reply

 
