My Only Way Out

(is to go so far in)

things are picking up

Posted by Cauri on February 7, 2006

This waking up at 4:30 am and having classes until 11 pm thing is starting to take a toll on me. I’m still so sick with a cold, and since I only slept about 6 hours last night (and slept through 2 alarms this morning) i wasn’t really a peach at work this morning. It was just me & Amy until 11 this morning (a goof in scheduling) but at least she doesn’t take anything too seriously…and…i work at starbucks, so i can drink all the free tea i want.  We got lunch from panera, and trying to explain vegetarian alternatives to people who don’t speak english is always lots of fun.  Amy made me go this time, because when she went last time, the girl fought with her, insisting, “We have a vegetable sandwich.” And Amy spent 20 minutes explaining that, although we appreciate being offered ONE item on the menu, we aren’t always in the mood for zucchini & mushrooms.  Today I spent 20 minutes there, trying to get 2 cheese sandwiches and a bowl of soup.

I spent my last hour at work trying to find coverage for tomorrow so that i don’t have to wake up at 4:30 again and continue through a full day with classes until 11 only to come to work again early thursday morning. Finally some nice girl from the denville main street store agreed to come in for me, sooo i get to sleep in tomorrow!  Probably until 7 a.m.!  yay =)  Then classes tomorrow night shouldn’t be too difficult, and then Thursday morning I start my first storytime at starbucks. And then, I’ll be so much closer to this weekend with my love =)  So, things are picking up. I’m thinking about taking Wednesdays off from starbucks in the future, because i think the break midweek might be a good idea for my mental health.  Sleep & love are the two most important things in my life.

Leave a Reply

 
